Anyone else but you

You’re a part-time lover and a full-time friend,
The monkey on your back is the latest trend.
I don’t see what anyone can see in anyone else, but you.

I kiss you on the brain in the shadow of the train,
Kiss you all starry-eyed, my body swingin’ from side to side.
I don’t see what anyone can see in anyone else, but you.

Here is the church and here is the steeple,
We sure are cute for two ugly people.
I don’t see what anyone can see in anyone else, but you.

 

Pebbles forgive me, the trees forgive me,
So, why can’t you forgive me?
I don’t see what anyone can see in anyone else, but you.

You are always tryin’ to keep it real,
I’m in love with how you feel.
I don’t see what anyone can see in anyone else, but you.

We both have shiny, happy fits of rage,
You want more fans, I want more stage.
I don’t see what anyone can see in anyone else, but you.

Moldy Peaches

Responder

